Is It Okay To Be Unhappy?

You can’t smile all the time. Life is not always a bed of roses. Sometimes the thorn peeps out, more so often many thorns peep out and hurt you until you bleed. It is okay, it happens. It is okay to be unhappy.

Yes, it is 100% okay not to be okay!

Is It Okay To Be Unhappy.jpg

Do you know what is not okay?

Not admitting the fact that you are unhappy! Hiding your sadness and trying to fool yourself and the people around you.. Well, that is cruelty that you impose on yourself. If you are sad, let it out. Talk to your friend or family about it. If you don’t want people to hear it, then write it down in your diary, tear it, burn it, or blog about it, publish it, trash it. It’s all your choice. You have many options! If nothing works, cry out loud. Sometimes all you need is to melt your heart’s heaviness with some tears. It is okay to cry too!

But make sure, you let it ALL out. Don’t let failure and sadness rule you. You are the Queen/King of your life. It has to move the way you want it.

Sometimes your life becomes rebellious. It doesn’t let you take the lead. Well, why should you let your guard down?

Stay strong. Be as rebellious as you can.

Fight back. Fall down. But don’t forget to get up. Dust your shoulders.

With your head held high, Fight again.

Do you know why I’m writing about this now?

I have been going through a really rough time at home and at work. Really rough. But I didn’t hide it, I let it out. There’s no point in hiding it all and carrying it in your heart. Thanks to my friends, family, my blog and diary. I have been holding up and fighting back. Although it takes more of one’s own effort, it is always lovely to have people around you, who support and cheer you through everything.

I must tell you, it is so relieving once you admit the fact that you are having a tough time and that you are hurt and feeling low.

Sometimes I would lose all hope and go to bed with a heavy heart. Few times I wept to my heart’s relief. But the next morning I would wake up, dress up well, look in the mirror and tell myself, “I can do it”, “I will fight back”.

It is okay to be unhappy. Just don’t let it hold you back from doing what you want to do and being who you really want to be. Live your life. Don’t waste it.

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

2 thoughts on “Is It Okay To Be Unhappy?

  1. grambaba September 5, 2016 / 8:44 am

    I’m reminded of the dialogue from the last rocky movie.
    “Let me tell you something you already know. something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It’s a very mean and nasty place and I don’t care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard ya hit. It’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!”
    Words to live by!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yuvathi September 5, 2016 / 8:54 am

    Awesome. Loved it. Thank you for sharing 🙂 👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

