Do You Judge A Person Based On Their Posts On Social Media?

We all know that before employing someone, most organizations not only do background checks on the potential employee’s educational qualification, previous employers’ details, crime records, etc; they also check their social media pages to know what kind of person they really are! Also, many people have been fired for updating inappropriate posts on their social media pages! So, that’s what employers do in order to maintain a healthy, productive and safe work environment.

Do You Judge A Person Based On Their Posts On Social Media

But the question is, “Do you judge someone based on what they post on social media?

If your answer is “Yes”, then don’t worry. You are not alone!

If you ask me whether I do…. “Oh yeah, Totally!” Especially if it’s a guy that I’m interested in… Definitely yes!

I get to know if the guy is a psychopath or an idiot who posts any hoax that pops on the internet or a self-obsessed selfie maniac or a pathetic guy who plays candy crush all the time…. Duh. :-/

I must admit that checking some of the guys’ social media pages have actually saved me many times from messing up! I believe that I can get to know a lot about a person by skimming through their posts for 5 minutes than from a 20 minute – full length conversation with them over a cup of coffee!

It is like reading someone’s autobiography written without any edits, filters or exaggeration!

Your posts reflect who you are… what you like, re-tweet, share and comment, everything matters!

It’s not just you and me, it happens with almost everyone.

So, here’s a kind note:

The next time you post something on your social media page, take a minute – think, and hit the upload button. Update your privacy settings – you don’t want just anybody to trespass and judge you!

I have a decent privacy setting and limited contacts/friends/followings on my social media pages because I don’t want to be some easily available open book to be skimmed through anybody’s will!

If you think you are a really careful “poster”, then cool! 🙂 

If not, OMG Wake up!! Keep up!!! 😀

And.. Of course, enjoy skimming and judging through every other’s page.

Oh heyyy! Don’t you judge me for doing that!

It’s not trespassing unless you walk (hack) through someone’s protected private property! Right?! 😮

And of course! I am just improving my GK on people and trying to understand them and also saving myself from some potential danger.. 😉

If you resonate with my thoughts, please feel free to share this post on your social media pages!

If you don’t.. well then please feel free to share this post on your pages and write your comments on why you don’t down below! 😉

Happy Weekend!

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

Leave a Reply

