Over-Possessiveness Can Kill A Relationship!

Being possessive is cute. Yes, when someone is possessive about you, you realize how much you mean to them. It shows you that they don’t want to lose you no matter what! Of course, that’s really sweet! Isn’t it?
But too much of anything is dangerous. It is definitely true when it comes to possessiveness too!

image

Recently, I almost broke up with my best friend because he was too threatened by my interest for another guy! Yes, my best friend was feeling scared that he might lose me to my new “crush”. He was afraid that I wouldn’t spend time with him just because I thought this new guy was hot!

Woah….Right?

Who would ever stop spending time with their best friend! Actually, the best friend usually forms the support system. He is supposed to be the one helping me with the timing and catchy dialogues and stuff…right?

But that didn’t happen.

Instead he was so threatened and over-possessive that I lost interest on my new-found crush and had a bitter taste in my friendship too. I couldn’t take his constant nagging anymore. I almost broke up with my bestie! But anyway, we talked it all out and we are back together as BFF’s and my crush is seeing someone else now.. *Damn It*

So, here’s a request – small piece of advice from a victim of over-possessiveness to the rest of the world :

Caging a bird is never a good idea. The bird is meant to fly high and not to be strangled in a cage. The moment it finds a gap, it will definitely fly away!

Let it free, take good care and it will fly back to you because you are the home in this whole wide world.

If you love someone, it is okay to be possessive. But please have some confidence about your relationship! Understand that whoever has to stay, will definitely stay with you. If they don’t, then they were never meant to be!

Do not kill what you have because you’re too afraid of losing it. If you constantly fear..you will definitely lose it anyway! So, please take good care of what you have. Enjoy and love with all your heart!

Be the sweet home for your loved ones.
Don’t ever be a cruel cage.

Live and let live.
~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

4 thoughts on “Over-Possessiveness Can Kill A Relationship!

  1. beingwoke June 5, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    I wonder if your best friend has a crush on you? Maybe they don’t even realise this? Could you ever see yourself with him? If so – worth a shot!

    To me being over possessive in a relationship – and when that becomes controlling – it’s early warning signs of trouble to come! It shows distrust and perhaps someone who is not to be trusted so always feels like you can’t be trusted also

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi June 5, 2016 / 9:53 pm

      I wondered the same.. but we are on a Platonic level 🙂 and yeah, what u said is right but he s most loving n loyal bestie i ever had.
      Nothing wrong in giving a second chance ryt? 🙂
      Thank you for ur words of wisdom btw! ☺ 🙂

      Like

      • beingwoke June 5, 2016 / 11:04 pm

        Oh I meant the second part for actual partners.

        Funny thing about platonic is sometimes it can change

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yuvathi June 5, 2016 / 11:08 pm

        True 🙂 will see 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

