If You Can’t Keep A Secret, Don’t Expect Others To Keep It As Well!

How many times have you told someone your heart’s closest secret or a personal story in the belief that they will keep it a secret too?

And in that, how many times have you been shattered when they broke your trust?

you Can't Keep A Secret, Don't Expect Others To Keep It As Well!

This happens to almost everyone.

It has happened tons of times to me too! Mostly, I trusted the wrong person all through the year, quite oblivious of the fact that every word of all the secrets I shared was known to everyone around me!

Well, just like all humans I was torn apart when I got to know about it. I thought I was stupid for being so naive. For some time, I lost my belief in true friendship and trust.

But we just can’t stop trusting people.. Right?

Life is a matter of faith and belief after all..

If we trust we get hurt.

If we don’t trust, then there is no point in living at all!

So then, how can we prevent ourselves from getting hurt?

Here’s is a simple solution :

1. Stop being a drama queen!

Every time I tell something confidential, personal or a seemingly secretive information to someone, I always keep in mind of the vicious probability.

Yes, the probability that someday I will receive the very same information – a highly exaggerated version of the same matter from some random stranger!

This can help you to remain calm and not create a ruckus when the situation gets out of hand! You are mentally prepared for it. So it won’t damage you emotionally!

2. DON’T use the same old dialogue

“Please don’t tell anyone else. Let this be between us”

Yeah, you know why? That’s because the moment you tell someone NOT to think about a monkey — they can think of Nothing Else but a Monkey!!! So just don’t do it. Instead analyse if you are okay with the vicious probability. If you think you are not prepared, then simply keep your mouth shut!

If You Can’t Keep A Secret,
Don’t Expect Others To Keep It As Well!

Leave a Reply

