A Girl’s Naked Heart

A Girl's Naked Heart

I don’t want you to say “Oh..! Nice Shoes”;

I don’t care if I’m the best dressed too.

I don’t mind being sexy or curvy, modest or humble;

I don’t need anybody’s nod of approval.

I don’t want you to notice my eye shadows and

I don’t give a damn if you find me unattractive.

It’s not the exterior that I care..

It is not just the flesh, don’t you dare..

I wish you knew..

My Naked Heart.. 

Yearns For Your Warmth..

And Respect & Love ..

For Who I Really Am..

Not For How I look and What I wear..

It is just that I really long for..

And Nothing More..

And Nothing Less..

~ Every Girl’s Naked Heart..

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

7 thoughts on “A Girl’s Naked Heart

  1. ramexa8ramexa August 23, 2015 / 6:56 pm

    An amazing new perspective! Outer beauty seriously isn’t as important as inner beauty. Awesome poem!
    Please do check out my blog as well! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Icha August 23, 2015 / 10:58 pm

    Lovely poem, Yuvathi! Yeah, agree with you, outer beauty may be good, but what most important is what inside our hearts. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 30, 2016 / 9:08 pm

      Thank you very much Icha 🙂 Glad to see you appreciate it as well 🙂

      Like

  3. echonyan81 January 30, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    Nice! People tend to focus on the value of external beauty rather than that thing inside which is actually more important for it never grows old nor fade.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

