Today In Short : #16 – When You’re In Trouble, Think About Those Who’ve Nothing But Hardships

Usually I would be away from the blogosphere because I’d be in deep trouble or depressed and so I wouldn’t write anything as I would have nothing positive to write about. But this time I was away because I landed in a job that every Engineer would dream of! Yes, am glad, excited and grateful for it. Bu sadly, it leaves me with very little time to sit and write..

So, what made me write a post on trouble when am actually in a happy place in life right now? (although there are some existing troubles and worries that cling on to the shoulders and never let you go…)

And…

Of course, life is a “package” and it comes with all kinds of flavors including bitter and sour, not just sweet and spice. Savor it all. Or end up starving. It’s your choice.

Talking about choice, I always tell people that you choose what you want in your life, be it happiness or sorrows. But some problems are not our choice. We can’t control them. They happen whether you like it or not. All you can do is endure them.

Today In Short : #16 – When You're In Trouble, Think About Those Who've Nothing But Hardships

Here’s what made me re-think about choice of life and troubles:

I hardly discuss about my personal life and the hardships I have been through to anybody and never here on my blog because there’s no point in discussing it. Everybody thinks about problems and believe they have the biggest of troubles. Nobody usually thinks about the fruitful things they are blessed with.

During coffee break, I was discussing about faith in God with my colleague at my new workplace. She is one of the most positive and loving person I have ever seen. She bears a beautiful heart and I admire her for taking everything in a good sense. I never once saw her making a negative remark about anything/anybody. She is an angel!

She told me she had deep faith until she lost her mom a couple of years ago to a huge electric shock. You all might know how much I respect “mothers” and that’s the only term that can make me emotionally weak and weep like a baby. The story was really too hard to digest. I shed no tear as my heart was heavy and I was crying within. Is that anybody’s choice? In front of her I felt so small. My past looked too tiny like a needle in front of a huge mountain. When it was my turn to tell her my story I just told her that I’ve been in some trouble as I grew up, I didn’t narrate it. I felt like I was ineligible to share it as a sad story.

When you are in trouble; you tend to ask “why me??”

When you think you get the worst meal in the whole world, you never know how many people don’t get even a bread-crumb to taste and starve to death.

When you believe you don’t have enough money, you never know how many don’t even have a penny in their pocket or even a pocket to hold a penny. 

When you are in trouble never say “why me?”. Think about those who have nothing but trouble and hardships. Loss of money/property, health issues, family troubles, unemployment, quarrels with spouse, misunderstandings among friends, everything would pass, someday – sooner perhaps than later, the dark clouds would shift and you will see sunshine. Just endure them. Be grateful for all the beautiful people and things you have in life.

Never ever say “why me..?? “.

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

– The Confused Young Adult

2 thoughts on “Today In Short : #16 – When You’re In Trouble, Think About Those Who’ve Nothing But Hardships

  1. lincahceria5 July 6, 2015 / 2:47 am

    It’s nice to read something like this in the morning.
    I’m not in trouble now but I think I will remember this post when I have trouble.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi July 9, 2015 / 6:43 am

      Hey! Thank you for your comment. Am glad to know that you’d remember it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

