I Wish I Had Done That…

Lately this has been a catch phrase that keeps going on and on in my head..

I wish I had done that…

I have done many stupid things, way too many blunders in this really short span of my life in this world. Stammered while giving an important speech in front of a huge audience, wore ridiculous outfits for the school annual-day’s play, forgot the lyrics of the song while singing on stage, danced like a lunatic in the classroom – not realizing that my teacher was standing right behind me, bunked many math classes because I loathed it, dated a nice guy although I knew it wouldn’t work out, tried learning to dance – Bharata Natyam only to fail terribly, spoiled some fine fabric in the name of embroidery,…ahhh..the list is endless.

But do I regret any of it? No, not at all!

I regret only the things that I didn’t do.

I have heard of that phrase a lot, but it never made sense to me when I was younger. But now I wonder how I missed out on trying different things. I wish I had the chance to think out of the box. I feel like I spent most of my time on academics, learning a few new things and playing. Although I don’t regret them either. I just wish I had done a lot more than just that.

I Wish I Had Done That...

I resigned my MNC job for some good reasons and I have taken up a few other activities. When I told people that I resigned, they were shocked. At first that scared me as I thought I made a huge blunder and messed up my life for good! But now that I rethink, it all seems to be a blessing in disguise. Being young and having the time to re-think your decisions and making your life the way you want is a once-in-a-lifetime-opportunity. Right? 🙂

I’m trying to make the best out of all the opportunities I’ve got. Even if it meant failing terribly and wondering “aahh..I did something so stupid all over again!”, I’m just going to try it all. I already did a few stuff that I found really amusing. I failed in a couple of gigs too, but I learnt a lot out of them. I don’t regret it.

Just Follow Your Heart

Yes, that’s what I’ve been thinking lately..

There is no more space for regret. There is no more time to waste. Woah! Feels like am in a movie. Would life change all at once with one song?? 😀

Is it possible to live a regret-free life? Will I be glad that I did everything I ever could Or, Will I Still Regret In Future Saying… “Aah.. I Wish I Had Done That…”?

Do you feel the same way about your life? Or do you have a different perspective? Feel free to share your opinions in the comment box below or just spend a couple more minutes to ponder… 🙂

Confused As Always,

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

5 thoughts on “I Wish I Had Done That…

  1. KK May 4, 2015 / 5:23 pm

    Aah.. That feeling!! Still wishing i can go back in time and do few more stupid things 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. andy1076 May 4, 2015 / 5:40 pm

    Living in the moment and never regretting your decisions, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with that at all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g May 4, 2015 / 9:29 pm

    Regrets are the saddest part of life. Go on and keep living your dreams!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. denisebushphoto May 30, 2015 / 8:07 am

    Great post! I can relate… my husband and I are in our late 50’s. We decided to move to south west Colorado near our son after living on the East Coast all our lives (pretty much). We don’t want to have regrets and thought ‘why not try something new!’. It is a little scary moving away from your friends and a place where you are established but life is short!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi May 30, 2015 / 10:57 am

      Wow. Great to know that. Yes, it might be scary but isn’t it more like an adventure!? 🙂 It is better late than never! Wish you a great time ahead 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

