Take A Moment, Just A Moment …

April A-Z Blogging – Day 7 : ‘G’

We all have had our own share of pain, trouble, joy, friendships, relationships, happiness, loss, hatred, betrayal, surprise, love, frustration, jealousy, contentment, boredom,…and every emotion explained, unexplained, defined and undefined in this world during our lifetime. We think we have been through a lot yet we still know we have a lot more different intensities and shades of these emotions to experience as well.

Every heart broken person thinks he has seen the worst of all the heart aches, every mother thinks she is the most blessed of all to have this wonderful child, every woman in love thinks she is the luckiest of all, every billionaire thinks he has very less money left in his bank account to survive the next day and every man on the street thinks he is the only one who worries about lack of money!

Take A Moment, Just A Moment ...
Take A Moment, Just A Moment …

When I woke  up this morning and saw my mom smile at me, with love, that can never be translated into simple words nor can be experienced by anybody else other than “me“, I felt so grateful for being born to her, and so grateful to her for bearing with me all these years, accepting me for who I am, and loving me more than she loved herself. Sacrificing every second of her life to make mine brighter….

I know I can’t tell her all these as I know I would break down and melt like ice. Not that I don’t have any troubles; am facing the most difficult of times in my life right now and she is my pillar of support. Without her, I do not know how I would manage these days… Of course, she is my super-woman..!

My heart is so full of gratitude that I guess it would explode any moment…

What really does fill your heart? Today, take a moment to show your gratitude for all that you have and not have in this world. For a minute, enjoy what contentment feels like. Take a deep breath and honestly believe that you are the most grateful and content person in this world…

Take a moment to be happy for who you are, what you do and where you belong and be grateful for every little thing and every single person/being that has made you into this wonderful person that you are at this very moment.

Be Kind,

Live and Let Live.

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

5 thoughts on “Take A Moment, Just A Moment …

Leave a Reply

