Boredom

April A-Z Blogging – Day 2 : ‘B’

Here’s a poem on the worldwide famous phenomena, the early stage of depression, a disease that strikes everyone of us at one point of time or the other!

Hope you like it! 🙂

Boredom
Boredom

I turned on the TV to watch something new,

It’s the same old lady from the cooking show..

I flipped all the pages of the magazine

But I can’t find anything interesting!

I grabbed all the chocolates from the store

Why aren’t they tasty anymore?!

I called my friend to chat for sometime

But she too had no stories to share worthwhile..

Aaargh, I bang my head against the wall

Oh No!

Am infected by the world’s deadliest disease after all!

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

13 thoughts on “Boredom

  1. Sue Archer April 3, 2015 / 2:11 am

    Yes, when chocolate is no longer tasty, you know you are in trouble…boredom is so blah!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. internetreviewofbooks April 3, 2015 / 5:56 am

    Oh man, Apathy and Boredom are Absolute Bugaboos!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nimmi April 3, 2015 / 9:56 pm

    Indeed cute!! Really all these interesting things too can turn out bore, when you don’t have a mood 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ameena k.g April 6, 2015 / 9:47 am

    Haha, a too common phenomena indeed. I scream I want a holiday and end up getting bored of being bored 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi April 13, 2015 / 12:28 pm

      Hey, thank you for stopping by. I appreciate that 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

