Today In Short : #12 – World Poetry Day!

Today is World Poetry Day!

How about a tribute to Poetry?! A poem about poetry from A to Z! Here we go! 🙂

Today In Short : #12 - World Poetry Day!

A lot to say,

But I’ve Not Many Words To Utter;

Caught in Silence, Shock, Surprise and Joy,

Desperate – in need of a way to communicate with

Endless thoughts rushing through my brain

For I do not know where to begin and explain!

Given the chance to speak my mind,

Having my vocabulary in vain; Oh no!

I‘m so lost in the sea of words! 

Just let me know if there is any tool,

Known for expressing heart’s deepest thoughts

Like a handwritten journal, so simple and encrypted

Meant to reveal though not all the secrets

Nicely wrapped with just a few words

Opening a different story with every word, like

Petals in a lotus flower. 

Quilling every emotion in each petal – with a different shade;

Reaping a different impact on different readers, 

Sprinkling the message based on their mind’s status.

Treading the path from a different angle 

Ultimately leading to my deepest thoughts

Venturing the twists and open secrets

Whilst showing the picture.. more like an

X-ray. As I searched along, I found one

Yes, a tool that satisfies all of my constraints,

Zestful and Warm – The one and only Poetry.

11 thoughts on “Today In Short : #12 – World Poetry Day!

  1. Sue Archer March 21, 2015 / 11:34 pm

    This is fabulous, Yuvathi! And such a timely post, with the April A to Z blogging challenge just around the corner… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi March 22, 2015 / 8:34 am

      hey Sue 🙂 thank you very much.. and speaking of A-Z am revealing the theme tomo (23 march) what about u? have you decided your theme? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sue Archer March 22, 2015 / 5:43 pm

        Yes, I’m revealing my theme tomorrow, too – I decided on it a while ago. 🙂 I’ve been super busy prepping my posts. Looking forward to seeing your theme!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Amrit March 22, 2015 / 12:48 am

    Wonderfully written. 🙂

    Like

  3. Ameena k.g March 22, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    Ooh lala, this was really creative. I was reading to see how you’d use “q and x” 😀 and they fit in perfectly! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

