Creatively Messy

People say that the way you keep your things describe your nature and state of mind. So my room – the cupboards, my work desk and study depict the state of my mind?

Well, am not the Ms. Orderly-Perfectionist though. I like to keep things “creatively messy“. A term that I have invented to describe my own arrangement of things. 😉

Creatively Messy

The concept of keeping my room “creatively-messy” is quite alien to the rest of my family as they prefer to arrange things in the traditional order.. So only a like-minded person would understand what the term actually means.

Let me explain : Although every thing looks out of place, scattered and not in any particular order to the common mind; the things in the room that appears to be messy is actually in a unique order by itself! Yes, that’s called being “Creatively Messy“.

Many many times, I tried to follow a particular order – alphabetical, numerical, color code, and various other arrangement patterns, as I have always been told that orderliness will give clarity and save time. But on the contrary, the idea of orderliness meant chaos to me. And every single time I would get confused and search for a book/key/any object everywhere and never find it until I put things in the way they used to be, i.e. “Messy“. That’s when I realized, an order need not always be abcd..z or 1234..10; it can also be AEIOU.. or VIBGYOR.. or 135711… or 001010011100…!! It can also look so random yet so clear like the constellations Orion or Ursa! It can be anything!

In my opinion, as long as you are able to map where you put your things and if you’re able find them without any difficulty and without wasting time, it doesn’t really matter how you arrange them or scatter them.

Be Messy. Be Creative. Be Creatively Messy – is my motto. 😉

Do you agree? Oh! Btw, how many of you are creatively messy here? Do you keep things in the traditional order? Do you have your own way of arrangement? Share your opinions in the comment box below 🙂

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

8 thoughts on “Creatively Messy

  1. Pratik Akkawar March 21, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    Perfection! I like perfection. I don’t follow any particular rule but yeah after some time span I prefer sorting out, listing and ordering and whatever you call it. I do this but not very often 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi March 22, 2015 / 9:31 am

      Hey thank you very much. Am glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

  2. Frederick March 22, 2015 / 12:17 am

    I think i am somewhat creatively messy! I organize my stuff by importance and how I often I need to use it. But I do feel a sense of accomplishment when I tidy my stuff up though! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi March 22, 2015 / 8:39 am

      tidying is different. but maintaining an order is different… right? btw, i feel them same when i clean my space too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

