Love In 40 Words..

I have been invited by 3 of my buddy bloggers : Randoms by a Random – Ameena, Amrit’s Blog, and Living the dream – Hargun Wahi  to write about love in 40 words : the condition being 10 lines with 4 words in each line.

So, here it is : Love in 40 Words. 🙂

Love In 40 Words..

Forgetting to be angry,

Forgiving the biggest blunder;

Smiling after a disaster,

Supporting after huge failure;

A shoulder to cry,

A hand to lift;

Beyond all materialistic pleasures,

Bound by strong emotions;

Relationships defined and undefined,

Remains one – Just Love…

~ Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

10 thoughts on “Love In 40 Words..

  1. Arundhati Mukherjee March 17, 2015 / 11:07 am

    I have already pressed the like button, and I know, it would be redundant to say it in words now. But I have to use one word, I have to – Awesome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ameena k.g March 17, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    Aw Yuvathi, this incredibly good! And ooh, so real and from the heart. I really really couldn’t be happier. This is Love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi March 17, 2015 / 1:43 pm

      Thank you Ameena 🙂 at first I thought of making it all metaphorical and flowery… Then I realised, for once I should make it a real personal piece.. So I kept it simple.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ameena k.g March 18, 2015 / 3:17 pm

        I ‘m glad you chose to keep it simple and personal because I loved it.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Yuvathi April 28, 2015 / 9:27 pm

    Reblogged this on The Confused Young Adult and commented:

    April A-Z Blogging – Day 12 : ‘L’

    I have written many different poems, stories and blog posts on “Love”, but this one is a very simple, ‘from-the-heart’ piece in which I wrote about what “love” really means to me. So, I believe I this would do justice for the post on “L for Love” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

