31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 4 – What Am I Afraid Of..

Am not afraid of something so silly like a lizard or a cockroach. Am not afraid of thunder or the dark either. The only thing am really afraid of is : “Lies”, to put it precisely I would say “Liars and Lies”.

31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 4 - What I Am Afraid Of..

I was an amazing liar when I was a kid. Nobody could ever decipher if I was telling the truth or lie. I was an impeccable liar! Not because I wanted to, but I would just say some lie or the other for no reason at all! I was just a kid! Later on, when I was 7, I deliberately lied about not doing some prank and my sister was blamed for it. She never told my mom that it was me, instead she protected me and took all the blame on herself. That hurt me and I told my mom the truth. So that’s how I changed for the better. Thanks to my sister. πŸ™‚

I don’t lie. But sometimes, if necessary I hide the truth.

But as I grew up, I learnt how much a lie could impact one’s life, relationships and feelings. The worst part, the lie-chain. How people tell one lie over another to cover up their previous lie and the lie-chain continues and goes on forever. Am afraid of liars, they scare me. There is no trust, no faith and you are never sure when to believe and when not to. Even when they tell you the truth, you won’t be able to believe them!

When you get to know that someone lied to you about something so important;Β there is no feeling more devastating than that.Β 

Lies create suspicion, destroys relationships, steals mental peace from both the liar as well as the listener.

Yes, Am afraid of “Liars and Lies”

~ Yuvathi ❀ πŸ™‚

The Confused Young Adult

7 thoughts on “31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 4 – What Am I Afraid Of..

  1. andy1076 January 23, 2015 / 8:38 pm

    mmm! that’s very true, looks like your sister did indeed teach you a valuable lesson which you later added experience to πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 23, 2015 / 8:58 pm

      of course, we were way to young, but it left an everlasting memory πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • andy1076 January 23, 2015 / 9:00 pm

        From how you describe it, for sure! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ameena k.g January 23, 2015 / 10:06 pm

    I couldnt agree more. I have such a loud conscience so even when i do lie to someone, it eats me, which, can sometimes be annoying 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 23, 2015 / 10:09 pm

      hahaha πŸ˜€ Ameena, i know the feeling πŸ˜€ i like the way u put it “loud conscience” πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LilAssassinGirl January 25, 2015 / 11:18 am

    It is rather ironic, isn’t it? Often times the things we fear/dislike in others are the same things we have/currently struggle with.
    When I was little I was a wonderful liar as well. I have learned that as an adult, while I still am a great liar, I don’t lie out of morality rather than a fear of being caught. I detest when people lie to me, and often I can tell when they are… I know the signs and can see it in their eyes.
    I enjoyed the transparency that was found in this post. You were honest about something REAL that frightens you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 25, 2015 / 11:25 am

      Hey, beautifully put. I totally agree with u.. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for the comment. Am glad u like it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

