31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 3 – Favourite Quote

Yes, now that’s my favourite question! ๐Ÿ™‚

31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 3 - Favorite Quote

I had the best days when I was 13. That’s when I started appreciating literature, enjoyed reading bigger books (yes, that’s how I called them), wrote poetry and learnt to appreciate Charles Dickens, William Wordsworth, Oscar Wilde, P.B.Shelley, William Shakespeare and so on.. Golden days indeed! During those days, many wonderful quotes struck my head like a nail and they remain etched afresh in my memory. Choosing just one is really difficult but if I had to, I would choose the first quote I ever noted down in my journal

Hamlet

There Is Nothing Either Good Or Bad,

But Thinking Makes It So.

-William Shakespeare

Beautiful, isn’t it?ย One of the best in my opinion. ๐Ÿ™‚ What seems good to you could be bad for someone else!

Your home might seem like a dull place to you; but for a homeless man it is heaven.

The dry summer is good for a potter but not for a farmer.

The tigress can’t be blamed for hunting the deer! For the deer’s mother, the tigress is bad while for the tigress’ cubs, she is the best.

You might find your neighbor’s lack of manners annoying but she might have a generous heart.

ย Perception matters.ย 

~ Yuvathi โค ๐Ÿ™‚

The Confused Young Adult

14 thoughts on “31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 3 – Favourite Quote

  1. ichasyahfa January 22, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    That’s one of my favourite quotes too! And it’s very true. That’s why we shouldn’t be too judgmental. Nice post, Yuvathi! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 22, 2015 / 12:29 pm

      cool! yeah, Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Ameena k.g January 22, 2015 / 12:25 pm

    Yay, day 3 is here! And the quotes you put are truly wonderful and inspiring too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. grambaba January 22, 2015 / 12:40 pm

    “And when you want something, all of universe conspires in helping you achieve it” -Paulo Cohelo

    โ€œGive up trying to make me give upโ€
    โ€œThose who cannot acknowledge themselves will eventually fail.โ€ -Masashi Kishimoto in Naruto

    โ€œLaziness is the mother of all bad habits, but ultimately she is a mother and we should respect herโ€ ๐Ÿ˜› another one from Naruto

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 22, 2015 / 12:58 pm

      Ah Naruto fan ๐Ÿ˜€ The quote from Paulo Coelho’s “Alchemist” is my fav too! A wonderful piece of work indeed!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Suchi January 22, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    Natural one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mrspopplewell January 23, 2015 / 11:31 pm

    Hey, I know I am a bit late to this post, but it stood out to me and I thought it couldn’t hurt to post a comment as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    “The greatest danger to our future is apathy.” -Jane Goodall

    “Treat the earth well: it was not given to you by your parents, it was loaned to you by your children. We do not inherit the Earth from our Ancestors, we borrow it from our Children.” -Unknown

    “I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it’s such a beautiful animal. There you go. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her.”
    – Ellen DeGeneres, comedian.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 23, 2015 / 11:33 pm

      Ellen makes the best comments really. I adore her!
      Thank you for Sharing the wonderful quotes ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Shaikh Reza July 10, 2015 / 5:18 pm

    I’m so happy that i find your blog. Very good navigation and very nice and understanding articles and very useful articles. Keep up the great work.

    Thanks
    jealousy quotes

    Like

    • Yuvathi July 12, 2015 / 9:06 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind words ๐Ÿ™‚ Am glad you like it. stay updated by subscribing/following the blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  7. shaikhreza99 July 29, 2015 / 12:28 pm

    Wow nice collection of Quotes. Keep up the good work.jealousy quotes

    Like

    • Yuvathi August 9, 2015 / 4:04 pm

      thank you! am glad u liked it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

