31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 1 – Introducing Me!

I was invited for this challenge by thenadlog. Thank you very much. Am really glad to be a part of it. πŸ™‚

This 31 day blog challenge is an awesome way to introduce myself to all my readers and I hope during the process, this will let me know more about myself as well.

Day 1 : Introducing Me

Introducing Me!
Introducing Me!

Well, am an electronics engineer who loves music, gardening, literature, books and writing! Irony, but yes. That’s just me! I love to sit alone in my room, I visit the park every morning and ponder about various things, write poetry and read philosophy. But I really do hate loneliness.

Lonely and Alone are two totally different words. I prefer the latter a lot.

I have a bunch of really awesome friends. Some nerds, some funny and some totally crazy people that I love the most. They are like a part of my family.Β In fact I’m very bad in making friends but once I do, it is very hard to get rid of me. πŸ˜€ The bunch of friends that I mentioned before have been with me sinceΒ I was 10 or 15 years old!

Am very difficult to be understood and very easily misunderstood.

I don’t know if it’s because of my lack of ability to talk and mingle with people or is it just because of my face that I tend to make a bad first impression. Am really thankful that the people around me gave me a second chance to make it right πŸ™‚

Sarcasm is not my way

Frankly, I hate sarcasm. I don’t find it funny nor do I appreciate when people tend to make a sarcastic comment. It is just mean and I believe it is the most pathetic way to show one’s wit by putting the other down. It is like screaming for attention when nobody cares the least. I can make the most sarcastic comments when needed but I refrain, always. When anybody shares their piece of sarcasm to me, I give them a piece of “real smart-polite” response instead of an equally bad or even worse ‘mean’ comment.

Those are a few things about me. I find it really difficult to objectify “me”. But anyway, somehow I’veΒ managed to write it!Β Thank you for reading πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “31 Day Blog Challenge : Day 1 – Introducing Me!

  1. crumpledpapercranes January 18, 2015 / 8:24 am

    Thank you for the comment on my Robert Sapolsky post. I’m glad it was able to resonate with someone!

    Best of luck with this challenge. I too highly dislike when someone is sarcastic, often because they know that I have difficulties discerning sarcasm, and especially when sarcasm isn’t at all necessary in the situation at hand.

    I’m glad you’ve got a good set of friends who you’ve kept in touch with since you were young. That was always my big fear, losing touch with people. But alas, I’m starting over with a new circle of friends. People have moved away, dispersed, and I need to move on to, on my own terms.

    Your career sounds fascinating. I’m awful at math, so I’m always in awe of engineers and what they do.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yuvathi January 18, 2015 / 8:26 am

      hey, thank you for your comment!
      it is good u r making new friends πŸ™‚ yes, sarcasm is highly overrated these days n it’s not worth it!

      Like

  2. thenadlog January 18, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    Hey! Very happy you decided to join.

    Looking forward to learning more about you πŸ™‚

    Warm Regards,
    Nadine

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 18, 2015 / 7:38 pm

      Yeah.. Thank u so much Nadine.. It is really exciting πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g January 20, 2015 / 12:38 am

    I totally agree! Sarcasm should be kicked out the door! And you are right Yuvathi, being Alone can be good but being lonely, it sucks

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 20, 2015 / 9:18 am

      Yeah Ameena πŸ™‚ Am glad to know you feel the same πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. apai8296 January 28, 2015 / 10:17 pm

    Well stated ! I loved the way you have written it πŸ™‚ keep writing !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 29, 2015 / 8:22 am

      Hay thank u. Am glad u liked it πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. trablog February 5, 2015 / 11:07 am

    The first gif , the pencil and bulb, it is cool, and the concept behind it as well.
    It is a shame that I am sarcastic πŸ˜› and you don’t like those people!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi February 5, 2015 / 11:11 am

      i said it is not my way..! πŸ™‚ ppl tend to be sarcastic sometimes to put down someone else, which isn’t healthy…
      i think should re-phrase it! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • trablog February 5, 2015 / 11:12 am

        I think I am compelling you for a renovation here πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • Yuvathi February 5, 2015 / 11:13 am

        oh yes, you are!!! πŸ™‚ am so thankful!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • trablog February 5, 2015 / 11:14 am

        haha.. good to know πŸ˜€ You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

