The Measure Of Love : Ma..

When I started this blog, I told myself I shall never ever write about “mother“. That is one word, that can make me emotional from some place so deep in my heart that can never be explained by any biological studies, scientific laws or mathematical theorems. I am sure that all alphabets and all the words of the known and unknown languages to mankind would not be enough to explain my respect, love and all my emotions put together when I say the word “ma“.

I hope someday I will be so verbally equipped than the inventor of languages and wordsย such that I couldย explain all that and put it in words understandable for fellow human beings.

Yet, when I found the challenge to write about a random Google search about a random word and find the 11th image and write about it for the daily prompt called :ย Image Search;

my head said “mother” and consciously or not, my hand typed it and bam! I saw this beautiful picture… measure of love: ma

If I were asked to find a way to measure love and give its SI units, I would say “Ma”..

~Yuvathi โค ๐Ÿ™‚

The Confused Young Adult

15 thoughts on “The Measure Of Love : Ma..

  1. varsh January 13, 2015 / 11:22 pm

    You are absolutely right! I think the S.I unit of love should be ma.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Yuvathi January 13, 2015 / 11:25 pm

      Yup. According to international standards I hope it will be universally accepted ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tinyexpats January 14, 2015 / 2:33 am

    Beautiful! It’s true, you never realise how much a mother can love until you have your own children – overwhelming.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. andy1076 January 14, 2015 / 7:08 am

    It is the beginning of an incredible life and the best joy anyone can have, To become a parent ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 14, 2015 / 7:24 am

      Yeah. And the happiness of being blessed with a wonderful parent is immeasurable ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • andy1076 January 14, 2015 / 7:27 am

        It is what I try to be to my daughter for sure! thank you for following my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yuvathi January 14, 2015 / 7:45 am

        Aawww.. ๐Ÿ™‚
        And Thank u too ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 15, 2015 / 7:10 pm

      oh! thank u very much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. Ameena k.g January 15, 2015 / 7:20 pm

    I couldn’t agree more Yuvathi ๐Ÿ™‚ . Truly no scale is enough to measure a mother’s love โค

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

