Today In Short : #6 When I Forgot How To Laugh..

Is it possible? Can someone really forget how to laugh? I think I did., it had been long, really very long since I laughed out loud..

When you grow up, you take too many things into your head, that you stop enjoying little things in life..

Known for my non-stop laughter, enthusiasm, optimism and energy., it is very surprising to know that I actually forgot how to laugh. Life has been terrible lately, and those terrible incidents have changed me so much! I can’t believe it myself! But of course, my family and friends are the best support system I could ever ask for. Sadly, most of them have moved to different states and am very badly in need of a change of job.

I’ve never ever in my life had a pessimistic thought about anything! But now, whenever I think of something nice, my mind immediately says “hah, as if this is gonna work..” and once again I go “My Goodness! Was that me??” If you had read my previous post “Queen Of Procrastination’s New Year Resolution“, you would know how this negative attitude brought me down! Thankfully, am working on it, and the process is a lot better 🙂

I don’t procrastinate, I do everything on time these days!! I have taken up a few interesting activities, joined a few classes to learn something new, this blog is also one of those nice activities. 🙂 Although I have done and still am doing a lot of repair work, trying to bring all the pieces together; the ones that were shattered in 2014, I really felt scared.

The pessimist pops up every now and then.  What if it doesn’t work? Will I still be able to laugh again? Can I become what I wanted to become?

When I Forgot How To Laugh

At that very moment, when I felt like a loser, totally lost in my own misery and drowned in my flood of self pity..my best friend called and asked me “how are you?”. He said he missed talking to me and that we should meet over the weekend. Just when I felt lonely, broken and terrible, a best friend says he actually misses me. How wonderful is that? He had no idea that I was so upset, but he cracked too many jokes, made me laugh for half an hour without a break! He is one of the most humorous guys I’ve known and said he has absolutely no idea what he’s doing at work! well, I said “me too!” 😀 We shared all the stupid jokes that we would never tell anybody else, laughed at our own blunders. We laughed until our stomachs ached so hard!

The world does work in miraculous ways 🙂

I must tell you, I just can’t wait to meet my friend! I believe, I can laugh. I can make it right. Everything would work and the best efforts never go wasted.. In my mind, after that awesome chat, I said “Thank You my pal, for awakening the optimist sleeping within me and making me believe in myself.” 🙂

A friend in need is a friend indeed!

This post also happens to be my response to a daily prompt : A Friend in Need 🙂

9 thoughts on “Today In Short : #6 When I Forgot How To Laugh..

  1. Sriram January 10, 2015 / 10:12 am

    Seriously I m also waiting for heartful n tummyful laugh…
    It was been long time doing that…
    Every one who made me laugh n whom i made laugh are moving away coz of their work n life…
    ‘Laughter is the medicine’
    Dont whether it will cure the problem or not but for sure it will make us to forget the problem…
    😂and moreover it comes for free n have buckets of benifits 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 10, 2015 / 10:15 am

      so true sriram 🙂 beautifully put 🙂

      Like

      • sriram January 10, 2015 / 11:13 am

        😊thankyou

        Like

  2. Ameena k.g January 10, 2015 / 1:07 pm

    Awww, this is a beautiful read. Boy, i was so glad to see you laughed in the end, thank God for friends! I love to laugh, and don’t worry, you’d find tgat laughter again, everything will be alright ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ichasyahfa January 13, 2015 / 6:35 pm

    I don’t know but what you wrote here is exactly what I’ve been. I forgot how to smile and laugh, did procrastinate things I should do, and being a pessimist. But yeah, my family and friends always support me. And now I start stepping and get back to my life. Nice writing! Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

    • Yuvathi January 13, 2015 / 10:46 pm

      thank u 🙂 am glad things are working out for u too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

