The Bad Job Interview

The Bad Job Interview

You see me just for few minutes,

Judge me with all those random questions. 

You weigh my resume and the reference, 

My grades and certificates talk for themselves. 

Your first one is “say something about yourself”. 

And that’s how I dig a pit to bury myself. 

You crush my confidence; pull out my brains,

Make me run through my knowledge’s maze. 

You shoot one question after another,

When I think I can’t go any further.

I try my best to just get it right,

But you nail me down with some trivial fact.

You look up and down, and scratch your head, 

And stare at me like am a murder suspect. 

After all the hardships my brain went through, 

You grin; that tells me “Better Luck Next Time, We Don’t Want You”.

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult  

5 thoughts on “The Bad Job Interview

    • Yuvathi January 8, 2015 / 2:14 pm

      Yeah 😀 when I attended my first job interview I was so nervous.. I was cursing the inventor of interviews. I still remember sitting on the edge of the seat restlessly until I received the selected mail. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ameena k.g January 8, 2015 / 5:36 pm

        Haha, i hate interviews too. I’d actually rather stand in front of a crowd and make a speech than go for a one on one interview 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

