Weekly Photo Challenge : New

Well, the challenge for this week was to post a picture that depicts something “New“. Something new about the picture here is my new found interest in using a feature called “camera” in my mobile phone.

Am not a photography enthusiast but a voice in my head told me I should learn to capture some of the beautiful moments on a camera too, to create a collection of memories to recollect a decade later and say..”those were the days…” πŸ™‚

It was a journey that determined my life and my future (about which I will write someday), that I wanted to have a souvenir to remember this day, something to depict the turbulence and turmoil that was rocking my head.

As the sun shown brightly through the trees, shining on the waters beneath,

I knew nature was telling me something,Β 

That I too could shine and rise through those thorns and shades.

So, here is my very first snap, that I took from a train moving at a speed of about 100 km/h, (that explains the lack of clarity I suppose, well, I used the camera on my mobile phone!)

???????????????????????????????

So that’s something newΒ that I’ve started this year…

Professional photographers and enthusiasts, please excuse me. πŸ™‚

~Yuvathi ❀ πŸ™‚

The Confused Young Adult

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge : New

  1. ShantanuChandra January 5, 2015 / 11:24 am

    Hey,
    You click is rather sharp for a camera.
    I do have an unrelated question though.
    Can I anyone participate in the challenge? Where can I start?

    Liked by 1 person

      • ShantanuChandra January 5, 2015 / 11:30 am

        Thanks.

        I shall participate from today onwards. πŸ™‚ (Y)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yuvathi January 5, 2015 / 11:50 am

        cool! I shall look forward to your photos πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. crumpledpapercranes January 6, 2015 / 11:58 am

    Lovely blog. I’m eager to read more! And thanks for stopping by.

    I’m glad that you’ve decided to capture these moments. I too lack a “real camera” and rely on my mobile phone, but it does the job that I set out to complete. When bored I often scroll through my photo albums, laugh, and often get some sort of inspiration from a picture or two, even if they were snapped a good six months ago.

    I look forward to what you share in future days. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 6, 2015 / 12:51 pm

      hey thank u πŸ™‚ yeah, a mobile phone does the work too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ameena k.g January 6, 2015 / 5:04 pm

    This picture is perfect just the way to is, you did a great job! πŸ˜€ Can I expect more pictures from now on? πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi January 6, 2015 / 7:21 pm

      Thank u Ameena πŸ™‚ More pictures…? hope so πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

