The Story Of A Graduate – New Year Special

The Story Of A Graduate -  New Year Special

All are busy making plans ahead,

I’ve no idea where am going with it. 

Every morning mommy said go to school, 

Now am done, next what do I do?

Everybody says now am independent, 

They all say I can do whatever I want! 

But I still don’t know where I am, 

And yet to know who I really am.

No more schedule, no more school ;

No more fixed time table. 

I have plenty of time;

I don’t know to make a dime!

Lost in the sea of challenges;

Am scared, and drowned in hopelessness. 

They say I learnt to swim and I know to swim;

Should I take a leap to see if I win? 

All are busy making plans ahead,

I’ve no idea where am going with it.

A year is down and a new one is on, 

I guess it is time for moving on? 

It dawns to me I’d be lost forever, 

If am stuck right here without an endeavor. 

Hopefully I am going to take a leap, 

And be a tiger and not anymore a sheep. 

With high hopes & faith,

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult  

Happy 2015 🙂 

2 thoughts on “The Story Of A Graduate – New Year Special

    • Yuvathi December 31, 2014 / 6:42 pm

      Yeah. It is not just dependent on the education system.. It is a phase that every individual goes through.. A phase full of confusion and chaos in their life.. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

