4 Things To Carry Along From 2014 To 2015

While everybody is busy thinking of quitting their old bad habits, bring changes in their lifestyle and character, modify their friends and social circle, adjust their thought process and start the new year afresh; I would like to carry a few things with me from 2014 to 2015..

2014 gave me so much, I’m so grateful for all those moments and thankful to each and everyone who made it a memorable journey.

1. Friends

1. Friends

I met some amazing people this year who taught me so many things,  stayed with me during my ups and downs,  gave me a shoulder to cry,  an arm to lean and a hand to rise after a great fall. I wouldn’t be who I am right now if not for those wonderful people; my lovely friends. 

2. Lessons Learnt

2. Lessons Learnt

2014 was the hardest year of my life. I went through too many difficult phases that eventually carved me into a better human being. I learnt some of the best lessons from bitter experiences but am grateful that I learned them sooner perhaps than later; lessons that I will take with me forever.

3.Wonderful Memories

3. Wonderful Memories

The year 2014 was the most dramatic period during which every moment turned into a wonderful memory. Those that were bitter and ugly then, seem to be good and memorable ones now. I had some huge failures and some awesome victories, a few broken relationships, many amazing friendships. I joined my first job, a new experience in a new world. I bid farewell to some of my closest buddies, it was hard, my heart bled because of the unbearable separation. But now am glad to know that we will have a reunion someday and we will cherish those memories in our hearts forever.

4.Healthy Habits

4. good Habits

I cultivated a few good and healthy habits along the year that helped me mold my character and personality and my perception. Habits like visiting the library often, reading atleast 2 books a month,  learning something new everyday, maintaining a proper diet, having a small garden, writing this blog….and many more. I wish to take them along as a part of me, for a better future to make a better ‘me’ and for a better year ahead, full of hopes, challenges, fun and adventures. 

Hope you all have something to take along with you for the upcoming year. Something special that’s priceless and invaluable 🙂 Cherish them. Nurture them. As they help in the making of “You” 🙂

Wish you all a happy new year 2015 🙂 

~Yuvathi ❤ 🙂

The Confused Young Adult

3 thoughts on “4 Things To Carry Along From 2014 To 2015

  1. Friend January 2, 2015 / 12:26 pm

    Wish u a great year ahead 😛 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

