Today In Short : #4 Enjoy – Without Regrets and Guilt

Regrets and Guilt are two words that are ruling my life right now.

I regret the fact that I couldn’t control things from happening the way they did. I feel guilty for not having been able to do what I intended to. I regret missing some of the best opportunities and feel guilty for not being able to fill the shoes that I am supposed to. Can I change any of that? No. It’s all in the past and there is no point in guilt or regret.

Every time I watch a movie, my conscience pricks me, reminding me about the fact that I haven’t finished my work yet. Those actors have done their work. That’s their work. And they may be working right now as well. What am I doing ??

So I switch back to work. Once am at my desk, I immediately start contemplating my situation, regretting the fact that I missed such a nice movie!!

Somehow or the other I end up working, missing all the possible fun. Most of the time is wasted on the contemplation rather than on actual work.

I felt like I was being throttled with work, other responsibilities especially because of my very own vacillating mind.

Argh. Not anymore. Am done with it. I want some “ME” time.

regrets and guilt

Note: Am a Korean fanatic. 😀

I decided to enjoy my day in my own way! Yes, without guilt, without any regrets, I did. Whole day, I watched Korean dramas Goong and Coffee Prince and the latest episode of the currently airing favorite Korean Drama Pinocchio, which is a major hit (ofcourse, with English subtitles ) and drooled over some of EXO’s wonderful KPop music videos, dreaming all the way about Kai and his dance moves. Ohhhh Gaawwwddd!!!!

I wanted a break and so I DID. I took the day off. I watched all Korean dramas and music videos, went out for a walk, ate all kinds of junk food and chocolates, downloaded wallpapers of Lee Min Ho and Lee Jong Suk, Kai, Jung Yong Hwa..the day is not enough at all.

A much needed break at the right time. I feel so good after all. But yes, every fairy tale has to come to an end. So, before my ever-changing-mind starts feeling guilty, I shut the doorway to dreamland and descended back to the real world.

So here I am, sitting in front of my desk, working without any regrets since an hour. But what am I doing right now while am actually supposed to be finishing my work on some random file and report to some random client living in some other part of the world??

Blogging! Yes 🙂

I thought I must tell you guys too, to take a break and live your life for a day without regrets, without guilt. Sometimes you deserve it after all you’ve been through. Sometimes it is good to have a dreamland and relish the fantasies.

Alright people, it’s time for me to get back to work. Who wants their manager to call up and say “Didn’t you submit the file yet??” Oh! Not me 😉 😀

5 thoughts on “Today In Short : #4 Enjoy – Without Regrets and Guilt

  1. tinyexpats December 19, 2014 / 5:36 pm

    Well done! Everybody deserves some me time! In fact, I think I’ll take mine tonight, leave the kids with my husband and go shopping 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi December 19, 2014 / 8:11 pm

      Ha! Great idea 🙂 make the best of your time! have fun 😀

      Like

  2. satishkumarperumal December 21, 2014 / 3:16 pm

    Even I have this in common .. and its there from my childhood. Overtime I sit to watch something interesting, the list of tasks (even if it should be completed a month later) nags me a lot.

    Beautifully written and .. I could see honesty in your words!
    I like it 🙂

    Thanks a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi December 21, 2014 / 3:28 pm

      Thank you satish for taking your time to read and comment. 🙂 Am glad am not the only one 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

