Who Am I?

Who Am I?

I’m not what you think I really am;

Not the bones nor the flesh,

Not the clothes nor the sound.

Am broken and shattered, 

Torn and unheard; 

Oh No! Not the bones nor the flesh, 

Not the clothes nor the sound.

You say I’d be okay, you think am strong,

Oh No!  Am not. Am bleeding and trying to get along.

Am neither in nor out; neither close nor far;

I don’t have it all; not the way you’ve been thinking so far.

Success is a reward

For which one works so hard.

Now that I ponder,

Does that really matter? 

I’ve had my moments

Of sorrows and joy;

Now that I look back,

Will I ever get it back? 

Past is an illusion which is inevitable; 

I try to erase, that’s impossible.

You’ve been there,  then and now;

How could you ever not know! 

I’m not what you think I really am ;

Not the bones nor the flesh,

Not the clothes nor the sound..

8 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. kaygy December 15, 2014 / 10:33 am

    This is a question I’ve asked myself time after time, I’m still trying to figure out the answer. and I love lines – not the bone, nor the flesh, not the cloths nor the sound” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yuvathi December 15, 2014 / 4:23 pm

      Thank you. 🙂 it is the one question that would take a lifetime to find an answer I suppose 🙂 Am still on the quest..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

